Our People

Our People

David Strachan


David is responsible for the varied work of the Trust, focusing on regeneration through conservation, life-long-learning, and the development of ‘citizen science’ projects.

Read More

Sara Carruthers

Historic Buildings Development Manager

Phone: 01738 477093

Email: click to show email

Sara is responsible for delivering the Perth City Heritage Fund and the Trust’s Community Heritage Grants scheme. She also develops historic building and skills training projects.

Read More

Sophie Nicol

Historic Environment Manager

Phone: 01738 477027

Email: click to show email

Sophie’s provides a planning archaeology service to Perth and Kinross Council as well as archaeological information and advice to agri-environment scheme applicants and members of the public.

Read More

Diane Crighton

Office Manager

Diane’s main duties are to facilitate the smooth running of the Trust office, including Human Resources and Financial activities, and provide general support to the Trust Director.

Read More

Ciarán Quigley

Skills Training Officer

Phone: 01738 477054

Email: click to show email

Ciarán delivers the Trust’s Traditional Building Skills training initiatives such as the Inspiring Futures courses and Skills Roadshow. He also co-ordinates Perth and Kinross Doors Open Days.

Read More

Grace Woolmer-White

Historic Environment Officer

Phone: 01738 477082

Email: click to show email

Grace maintains, develops and enhances the Perth and Kinross Historic Environment Record (PKHER) whilst also providing support to the Historic Environment Manager with regards to planning and backlog projects.

Read More
Outreach and Promotion Officer ID photo

Lily Mulvey

Outreach and Promotion Officer

Phone: 01738 477080

Email: click to show email

Lily’s main roles involve co-ordinating the Doors Open Days festival, promoting the work of the Trust, and liaising with volunteers and local groups.

Read More

Our Board of Trustees

Maggie Wilkins (Chairperson)
Sue Hendry (interim Vice-Chairperson)
Colin Longhorn (Treasurer)
Michael Ballantine
Councillor Stewart Donaldson
Neil Grieve
Councillor David Illingworth
Alex Lindsay
Sarah Pearce
Colin Liddell

COVID-19 Operations Statement

Trust staff now work a blend of office and home-working so enquiries are best directed via email as monitoring of office telephones is reduced. Contractors/deliveries requiring access to Lower City Mills should arrange with a member of staff in advance.

General enquiries can still be made using the Contact Us page.

Shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping